San Javier International Jazz Festival July 2016

The internationally famous San Javier Jazz Festival will take place from 1st to 30th July. This will be the 19th year that the town of San Javier will have been 'swinging' to the sounds of Jazz. The festival has been declared as being of Regional Tourist Interest and is well worth enjoying.

Tickets are available to buy online or via the Festival Office in San Javier. The full line up is below, along with the price of the tickets and more information can be found on the official website. A Pass for all concerts (except the ones on 17th July and 23rd July) is 115€. This year, there are four free open air concerts for you to enjoy in various locations.

All paid performances will be held at the open air auditorium in Parque Almansa in San Javier. The four free concerts will be held in La Manga, Santiago de Ribera and San Javier.

Friday 1st July 9.30pm. Tickets 15€
Lars Danielsson New Quintet - Ken Hensley & Our Propaganda

Saturday 2nd July 9.30pm. Tickets 15€
Kirk Lightsey – Antonio Serrano - Nik West

Friday 8th July 9.30pm. Tickets 20€
Ignasi Terraza Cuarteto & Ronald Baker - Keb' Mo'

Saturday 9th July 9.30pm. Tickets 15€
Charles Lloyd New Quartet - Myles Sanko

Wednesday 13th July 9.30pm. FREE in the Plaza de España, San Javier
King Solomon Hicks

Friday 15th July 9.30pm. Tickets 15€
Joshua Redman Quartet

Saturday 16th July 9.30pm. Tickets 20€
Toni Zenet - Spyro Gyra
Sunday 17th July 9.30pm. Tickets 30€ (not included in the Festival Pass)
Steve Vai

Tuesday 19th July 9.30pm. FREE in Santiago de la Ribera
Pike Cavalero & The Gentle Bandoleros

Wednesday 20th July 9pm. Tickets 15€
Jon Cleary and The Absolute Monster Gentlemen - Mike Stern & Bill Evans Band

Thursday 21st July 9.30pm FREE in Santiago de la Ribera
Trouper's Swing Band

Friday 22nd July 9.30pm. Tickets 20€
Jaume Vilaseca Trio y Mar Vilaseca - The JB's James Brown Original Band

Saturday 23rd July 9.30pm. Tickets 30€ (20€ for festival pass holders)
Dorantes - Melody Gardot

Sunday 24th July 9.30pm. FREE in the Puerto Tomas Maestre, La Manga
Ray Gelato's Enforcers

Friday 29th July 9.30pm. Tickets 15€
Sarah McKenzie - The London Community Gospel Choir

Saturday 30th July 9.30pm. Tickets 15€
Ellis Marsalis Quartet - Kevin Mahogany, Dado Moroni & Ulf Wakeniu